READINGS, TALKS, WHATNOT

 

Sunday, August 5, 7:30 pm

Rhapsodomancy

(with Grace Krilanovich, Chiwan Choi, Gina Abelkop )

The Good Luck Bar

1514 Hillhurst Avenue (at Hollywood Boulevard)

Los Angeles, CA 90027

 

Saturday, May 26, 4:00 pm

Sunset Jubilee

(PEN Center USA Stage)

4000 Santa Monica Boulevard

Los Angeles, CA  90029

 

Monday, April 23, 1:00 pm

Univerity of California, Irvine

(with Amy Wilentz)

Humanities Gateway 1030

Irvine, CA

 

Sunday, April 22, 1:30 pm

Los Angeles Times Festival of Books

(with Aimee Bender, Elizabeth Crane, Mark Leyner)

University of Southern California

Los Angeles, CA

 

Saturday, March 31, 6 pm

Artists Space

(in conversation with Sergio González Rodríguez)

38 Greene Street

New York, NY 10013

 

Thursday, February 16, 7:30 pm

The Ossington

(with Grace O'Connell and Hal Niedzviecki)

61 Ossington Avenue (just north of Queen)

Toronto, Canada

 

Tuesday, February 7, 2:30 pm

University of California, Riverside

Riverside, CA 92521

 

 Tuesday, January 24, 7:30 pm

University of California, Davis

126 Voorhies Hall

One Shield Avenue

Davis, CA 95616

 

Monday, January 23, 7:30 pm

The Booksmith

(with Bobby Arellano)

1644 Haight Street

San Francisco, CA 94117

 

Thursday, December 8, 7 pm

Slake: Los Angeles presents: Slake After Dark at ATX

(with Triple Chicken Foot)

Atwater Crossing

3191-3269 Casitas Avenue

Los Angeles, CA 90039

 

Sunday, December 4, 8 pm

Vermin on the Mount

(with Chris Daley, Jen Hofer, Ben Loory, Peter Orner)

Mountain Bar

473 Gin Ling Way

  (in Chinatown, btwn Broadway and Hill across from the Wishing Well)

Los Angeles, CA 90012

 

Monday, November 21, 7 pm

Book Soup

8818 Sunset Boulevard

Los Angeles,  CA 90069


Tuesday, November 15, 7 pm

City Lights Books

261 Columbus Avenue (at Broadway)

San Francisco, CA 94133

 

Wednesday, November 9, 7 pm

BookCourt

(with Susan Daitch)

163 Court Street (between Pacific and Dean)

Brooklyn, NY 11201

 

Tuesday, November 8, 7 pm

St. Mark’s Books

(with Frederic Tuten)

31 Third Avenue (at Ninth Street)

New York, NY 10003

 

Sunday, October 23, 5:30 pm

Busboys and Poets

2021 14th Street (at V), NW

Washington, DC 20009

 

Sunday, October 16, 5 pm

Skylight Books

1818 N. Vermont Ave.

Los Angeles, CA 90027